What time can you buy alcohol in Virginia?

State-Run Liquor Store Hours:
Monday to Saturday: 10:00am to 9:00pm Sunday: 12:00pm to 6:00pm

How early can you buy alcohol in VA?

For off-premises sale: 12 a.m. to 6 a.m. 2. In all other localities: 12 a.m. to 6 a.m. for on-premises sales and consumption and off-premises sales, except that on New Year’s Eve the licensees shall have an additional hour in which to exercise the on-premises privileges of their licenses.

Can you buy beer before noon in Virginia?

Virginia – Spirits are controlled by the state. On-premise sale from 6 A.M. to 2 A.M. no restrictions for licensed clubs. … Beer and wine can be sold in supermarkets but liquor can only be sold in state run liquor stores from 8 A.M. to 11 P.M. and some stores are open from noon to 5 P.M.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: Which Indian state consumes least alcohol?

What are the alcohol laws in Virginia?

In Virginia, it is illegal for a person under age 21 to purchase, possess or even attempt to purchase alcohol. The limited exception to this law includes the consumption of alcohol by a minor while on private property that does not sell alcohol and with consent of a legal guardian.

Can you buy alcohol after 10 in Virginia?

Ralph Northam’s most recent set of restrictions stopped alcohol sales at 10 p.m. The easing of restrictions to keep alcohol flowing until midnight helps, but Eric Emerson, the general manager at Waterman’s Surfside Grille in Virginia Beach, says there’s a bigger problem.

Can you buy alcohol the day before your 21st birthday in VA?

Not wanting to miss out on revenue the state changed the rules to allow the sale of alcohol the day before. Eventually though they got rid of the blue laws requiring the store to be closed on Sunday but they still allowed the selling of alcohol the day before your 21st to continue.

Are you legally 21 the day before your birthday?

It does make sense. The day before your 21st birthday, you have officially live a full 21 years. On your birthday, your 21 years old + 1 day. Your birthday is the first day of your 22nd year.

Can you buy alcohol before noon in Virginia?

Monday thru Sunday: 6:00 a.m. until 12:00 a.m. State Liquor Stores: Monday thru Saturday: 10:00 a.m. until 9:00 p.m. Sunday: 1:00 p.m. until 6:00 p.m. for some stores. Contact VABC for details.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: What is the freezing point of rubbing alcohol?

Can you buy beer at gas stations in Virginia?

Virginia. 6am to midnight. Beer and wine is available in gas stations and convenience stores. Licensed supermarkets, convenience stores, and gas stations may sell beer and wine.

Does Walmart in Virginia sell alcohol?

Short Answer: In most areas, Walmart stores offer a variety of alcoholic beverages. However, alcohol sales times will vary by state, and sometimes by county.

Alcohol Sales Times at Walmart by State.

State Virginia
Alcohol Sales Hours 6 a.m. to 12 a.m.
Sunday Restrictions None
Special Restrictions None

Can passengers drink alcohol in a car in VA?

Virginia’s open container laws do not apply to passengers in the car; however, having an open alcoholic beverage in the “passenger area” can result in open container charges, or in charges of drinking while driving or driving under the influence (DUI).

Can you drink in your front yard in Virginia?

Yes, Drunk in Public a misdemeanor. It is a Class 4 Misdemeanor criminal offense under Virginia law. … Under Virginia law, you can and will go to jail for a public intoxication misdemeanor offense when you are arrested for the offense.

What time do grocery stores stop selling alcohol in Virginia?

Virginia Liquor Laws

State-Run Liquor Store Hours:
Monday to Saturday: 10:00am to 9:00pm Sunday: 12:00pm to 6:00pm

Can you still get alcohol to go in Virginia?

Delivery, takeout alcoholic beverages now allowed in Virginia through July 2022. Delivery and takeout alcohol beverage sales are now allowed in Virginia for longer. … “Virginia restaurants, bars and distilleries have been some of the hardest hit during COVID-19, and cocktails to-go have allowed many of them to survive.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: Can I order alcohol on Instacart?

What time does 711 stop selling beer in Virginia?

On-premise sale 7 A.M. to Midnight or 2 A.M. Beer can be sold Off-premise from 7 A.M. to Midnight Monday – Friday, 7 A.M. to 1 A.M. Saturday, and Noon to Midnight Sunday.

Why are there no bars in Virginia?

No, really — there is no such thing as a bar in Virginia. As a very deliberate result of the Virginia ABC Board’s regulations on the food/alcohol ratio, there are only restaurants that happen to serve food. There are building codes and regulations on usage that can handle that.) …

Become free