Monday – Friday: 7 a.m. – midnight. Saturday: 7 a.m. – 1 a.m. (Sunday morning) Sunday: Noon – midnight. A wine-only package store that holds a beer license may not sell wine containing more than 17% alcohol by volume on a Sunday or after 10 p.m. on any day.
Can you buy alcohol in the morning in Texas?
Sales of alcohol
Beer and wine can be sold from 7:00 AM until midnight Monday through Friday, from 7:00 AM until 1:00 AM on Saturday, and from noon (10am starting on September 1, 2021) until midnight on Sunday.
Can you buy beer at 9am in Texas?
The purchase is after noon and before midnight. Unless you’re at a fair, festival, concert or a sporting event in the morning, in which case you can buy beer from 10 a.m.-noon on Sundays, as long as the facility you’re at has the proper permits.
Can I buy beer before noon in Texas?
A new bill signed by Gov. Greg Abbott in May will loosen alcohol restrictions on Sunday mornings. Under House Bill 1518, retailers like grocery and convenience stores will be permitted to sell beer and wine starting at 10 a.m. instead of noon on Sundays, effective Sept. 1.
What time can you buy beer in Texas on Sunday?
Current Texas law does not allow alcohol to be sold before noon on Sundays.
What time can you buy vodka in Texas?
Texas Liquor Laws
|Grocery/Liquor Store (Off-Premise) Sale Hours:|
|Monday to Saturday: Beer: 7:00am to 12:00am (1:00am Saturdays), Liquor: 7:00am to 9:00pm||Sunday: 10am to 12am|
How much is a Texas 2020 liquor license?
Liquor license costs range from $25 for a Temporary Auction Permit, all the way up to $17,451 for someone with more than five business locations getting a Manufacturer’s license. The average cost for a beer license in Texas is around $2,081, while the average cost for a license for any other type of alcohol is $2,283.
Can I sell alcohol from my home in Texas?
To sell alcohol to your guests, you need a license under the Texas Alcohol and Beverage Code or you need to hire a licensed caterer. Note that, for a variety of reasons, licenses are not generally available to sell alcohol at a private residence.
What time can you buy alcohol at Walmart in Texas?
Alcohol Sales Times at Walmart by State
|State||Alcohol Sales Hours|
|Texas||7 a.m. to 12 a.m. Monday through Friday (to 1 a.m. on Saturday)|
|Utah||11 a.m. to 10 p.m.|
|Vermont||6 a.m. to 12 a.m.|
|Virginia||6 a.m. to 12 a.m.|
Can I buy liquor on Sunday in Texas?
1. AUSTIN (KXAN) — The Texas Legislature approved a bill Friday that will loosen alcohol restrictions on Sunday mornings. 1, Texans will be able to purchase beer and wine at stores at 10 a.m. Under current law, stores can’t sell booze until noon. …
What time can you buy drink at?
For off-licences (including supermarkets), alcohol can be sold at these hours: Monday to Saturday from 10:30am to 10:00pm. Sunday and St Patrick’s Day from 12:30pm to 10:00 pm.
Can you buy beer on Christmas in Texas?
Texas state law states no person may sell, offer for sale or deliver any liquor on New Year’s Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day or on Sundays. If New Year’s Day or Christmas falls on a Sunday, which it doesn’t this year, then liquor sales are also banned the following Monday.
Can you buy beer on Sunday in Arkansas?
When to Buy
Alcohol is not sold on Sundays in Arkansas. Restaurants can serve alcohol on Sundays in most cases, and some microbreweries are allowed to sell growlers.
Will Texas stop selling alcohol?
Governor Greg Abbott has signed a bill to permanently allow alcohol-to-go. Now Texans can take a Sunday drive to pick up their favorite mixed drink from their favorite restaurant. But they can’t pick up the ingredients to make a drink themselves until Monday.
Can you buy white claw on Sunday in Texas?
It depends on what you want. You can buy alcohol on Sunday in Texas, but only if it’s wine or beer and you’ll have to wait until after noon to buy it. If it’s liquor, forget about it. Many states have adopted these laws called “blue laws” that prevent you from buying alcohol on a Sunday until a certain time or at all.
Can you buy wine in the morning?
California – Sales are not controlled by the state. Sale is allowed 6 A.M. to 2 A.M. Wine, beer and spirits are allowed to be sold in grocery stores. California has quite lenient laws about liquor promotion but counties can restrict sales with local laws. … Only 3.2% ABV beer can be sold in grocery stores.